The missionary adventures of the Stimpson family

from my brother: Dear God, What On Earth Is That Smell???

A post from my brother, about our tram ride to Missio Dei Church this past Sunday.  I suggest playing “Oooh That Smell” by Lynyrd Skynyrd as you read:

On Sunday, we were on the tramvai on our way to church when a smell which I can only describe as Satan incarnate crept up. And, yes, it was creeping, for this smell was surely something alive. But by “alive,” I mean that life that is in a zombie, not the life that’s in a cute little bunny rabbit.

Out of the corner of my eye, I saw what was certainly no cute bunny rabbit. There, taking his seat just a few feet away was the most bedraggled homeless guy I’ve ever witnessed, complete with crazy muttering, scraggly hippy beard, and blood-smeared shirt. But it was the smell that was killing us… perhaps literally…

Click here for the rest.

Leave a Reply

